US Outdoor Store
 
Summer Clearance SALE! Save up to 50% - Click here to shop

Women's Rain Jackets In Stock


Marmot
Marmot PreCip Jacket - Women's
Features of the Marmot PreCip Jacket - Women's

  • Fabrics/Materials: PreCip® 2.5 100% Nylon Ripstop 2.7oz/yd
  • Windproof: Yes
  • Back Length: 27in / 68.6cm
  • Weight: 11.4 oz / 323.2 g
  • Vents: Underarm Zip That Extends Into the Body for Aggressive Venting
  • Pockets: Slanted Chests Pockets That Can Be Accessed While Wearing a Pack
  • Hooded: Full Visibility Roll-Up Hood with Integral Collar
  • Zipper: Double Storm Flap Over Zipper with Snap/Velcro® Closure
  • Hem: Elastic Draw Cord Hem
  • Seam Sealing: 100% Seam Taped

Marmot

PreCip Jacket - Women's

Style 55200


Sorry, this item is out of stock.
Browse similar Womens Jackets by Marmot, clearance Marmot Womens Jackets, or click here for all Women's Rain Jackets.

Monsoon conditions beware! Your low pressure front rains torrentially but the Marmot Precip women’s jacket reigns supreme with its waterproof and breathable Precip Dry Touch technology. This fully seam sealed rain raider cuts through the wet weather conditions that aim to dampen your spirits. Press on! Designed to fit over layers this versatile Marmot rain jacket and its Angel-Wing Movement provides a full range of motion ensuring the jacket doesn’t ride up; true mobility for the beaten an non beaten path ahead of you.





product reviews

Marmot PreCip Jacket - Women's Reviews


Average of 10 Reviews:

TOP FIVE PROS

  • Water Resistant (8)
  • Good Design (8)
  • Compressible (7)
  • Breathable (7)
  • Wind Resistant (6)

TOP FIVE BEST USES

  • Outdoor Activities (8)
  • Hiking (7)
  • Camping (7)
  • Travel (5)
  • Running (2)

  My new jacket

REVIEWED BY:    2013-04-04

"First of all, this is a GREAT price for this awesome Precip jacket! It has so much to offer! This baby has kept me dry, kept me cool when I use the vents, and I can layer with it too if I need extra warmth. Also it compresses very well! I am buying one for my husband and 3 kids!"

  • Pros: Breathable,Compressible,Wind Resistant,Good Design,Warm,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Camping,Outdoor Activities,Travel
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on KARENH.'s review:




  a staple in my closet

REVIEWED BY:    2012-11-23

"I've had a purple precip for years and it was time to replace my Precip Jacket with a new one, I got the blue this time to switch it up. I have been so happy with this jacket I didn't want to try anything new. I use this for hiking, biking, walking, travel, and camping, so basically every time I step outside. "

  • Pros: Breathable,Compressible,Wind Resistant,Good Design,waterproof
  • Best Uses: Camping,Hiking,Outdoor Activities,Travel
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on NEVER-NO-MORE68's review:




  an everyday jacket

REVIEWED BY:    2012-11-09

"I wear my PreCip jacket for everything and everyday. I got the green envy for when I bike to and from work because I wanted to be seen. It's great for walking my dogs, going to the grocery store, keeping dry when I least expect the rain. I also wear the precip pants. I've learned to wash and dry these to make the life of them last longer and to stay waterproof. "

  • Pros: Breathable,Compressible,Wind Resistant,Good Design,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Camping,Hiking,Outdoor Activities,Running,Travel
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on SALLYBIKER's review:




  Attractive Rain Gear

REVIEWED BY:    2012-10-11

"Rain jackets have come along way since I was a kid. Rain jackets of old were boxy unattractive, and down right frumpy…not anymore. I love my Marmot PreCip Jacket! This rain Jacket has a great a great fit and definite style. I love the fact that Marmot has this jacket in so many amazing colors. I may have to get another one this year. "

  • Pros: Breathable,Good Design,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Camping,Hiking,Outdoor Activities,Everyday Use
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on SHEILA's review:




  So incredible!

REVIEWED BY:    2012-09-28

"I never shop online but I felt very comfortable with this purchase of my Marmot Precip Jacket. The jacket was everything and more of what I expected. I used this on a backpacking trip and while camping. "

  • Pros: Breathable,Compressible,Wind Resistant,Good Design,Warm,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Camping,Hiking,Outdoor Activities
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on RACHEL's review:




  Lightweight and Storm Proof

REVIEWED BY:    2012-05-18

"I bought this jacket for my girlfriend a few months ago, I came back to review it because she loves it. It's perfect for rainy Seattle days."

  • Pros: Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on SPACE GHOST's review:




  Fabulous Jacket

REVIEWED BY:    2012-02-18

"The Precip Jacket is absolutely fabulous. It is light weight and fits comfortably and has a stylish cut to it. I recommend the white one. This jacket will definitely keep you dry in the hardest downpours, superior waterproof protection, and has adequate ventilation. The hood fits nicely and properly shields your head from getting wet. Great for rainy hiking, biking, camping or just out playing in the snow."

  • Pros: Breathable,Compressible,Wind Resistant,Good Design,Warm,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Camping,Hiking,Outdoor Activities,Travel
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on ASHLEY 's review:




  Nice Light Rain jacket

REVIEWED BY:    2012-01-20

"I got this jacket last Christmas from my beloved husband and it is a gift that keeps on giving. At first I just loved the color, Bluestone! This is a perfect light rain jacket for walking my two dogs in the rain and always great while hiking during rainy days. It keeps you dry, has a comfortable fit and it easily packs away in a back pack. It is my go to light jacket!"

  • Pros: Compressible,Wind Resistant,Good Design,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Camping,Hiking,Outdoor Activities,Running
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on STEPH_68's review:




  Marmot PreCip Jacket - Women's

REVIEWED BY:    2011-06-22

"This is the best dog walking jacket I own! I can walk my dogs when it's raining or go jogging and stay dry. It's a standard fit so you can layer it if you want but you can also use the cinch cord at the bottom for a more secure fit. The hood is just the right size and you can fold it into the collar when you don't need it. It provides you with great coverage. I have one in brown and wear it all the time."

Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on CALISTA's review:




  Nice to be Dry

REVIEWED BY:    2011-04-10

"I take public transportation everywhere including to work. When it rains it pours around the Pacific Northwest and getting to work can be impossibly wet. I got the Marmot PreCip Jacket and things have been a whole heck of a lot drier. It fits well even over my sweaters. I love this rain jacket it has made my life easier and drier. "

  • Pros: Breathable,Compressible,Good Design,Water Resistant
  • Best Uses: Hiking,Travel,Commuting
  • Sizing: Feels True to Size
  • Sleeve Length: Feels True to Size
Was this helpful?   + YES (0)   |   Flag as inappropriate

Comment on C.C.'s review:






Email Offers:
Sign up now to receive special offers & discounts!
Thank you for subscribing.
Please enter a valid Email address.
Hang out with us on: